Insights

Australian Online Landscape Review: February 2014
Report

Australian Online Landscape Review: February 2014

{“order”:8,”name”:”pubdate”,”attributes”:{“sling:resourceType”:”nielsenglobal/components/content/publishdate”},”children”:null}

Time online consuming video content via desktops increased by 13 minutes per active user during the month, with increases in total time online surfing non-video web content as well.

Mobile page impressions dropped from January’s record-high mobile traffic, and remained higher than any period since the current form of measurement began in May 2013.

This month we also take a closer look at the sports category, to understand key players and online engagement in this space.

During March, Nielsen have also published the 16th annual edition of what is now called the Australian Connected Consumers Report. The Report is a leading resource in understanding how consumers engage across various media platforms, and this year includes a deep-dive into the online retail habits of the Australian consumer.

About the Nielsen Online Landscape Review

Measuring consumers’ behaviour is in our DNA. And, as the industry’s preferred digital audience measurement provider, it’s our job to keep you informed about the latest consumer trends in this space. To help do this, each month we provide our clients and the industry with a digital landscape report summarising the latest consumer trends. This report gives you the information you need to keep up to date with this rapidly evolving and growing industry. See the latest report below or download some of the previous months edition and see how much this industry has changed!

Nielsen Online Landscape Review: Archive

August 2014
July 2014

June 2014
May 2014
April 2014
March 2014
January 2014
November/December 2013
October 2013
September 2013

Request Download

Download Now

Australian Online Landscape Review: February 2014

To access the full report, please provide the following info:

By clicking on Subscribe, I agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.