Insights

Australian Online Landscape Review: January 2014
Report

Australian Online Landscape Review: January 2014

{“order”:8,”name”:”pubdate”,”attributes”:{“sling:resourceType”:”nielsenglobal/components/content/publishdate”},”children”:null}

Welcome to the January 2014 edition of Nielsen’s Online Landscape Review.

The Online Landscape this month saw an increased amount of time spent online with more than 39 hours per-person across 61 sessions. During January Mobile page impressions increased by almost 20% on December, signalling a return from the holiday period and a record high for mobile traffic since the current form of measurement commenced in May 2013.

Additionally this month we investigate Travel, Education and Careers categories, all of which made substantial seasonal gains for the period.

During February, Nielsen will begin recruiting panellists for its closed pilot of a Mobile and Tablet device Panel, and will introduce the new Nielsen.com Australian website.

About the Nielsen Online Landscape Review

Measuring consumers’ behaviour is in our DNA. And, as the industry’s preferred digital audience measurement provider, it’s our job to keep you informed about the latest consumer trends in this space. To help do this, each month we provide our clients and the industry with a digital landscape report summarising the latest consumer trends. This report gives you the information you need to keep up to date with this rapidly evolving and growing industry. See the latest report below or download some of the previous months edition and see how much this industry has changed!

Nielsen Online Landscape Review: Archive

August 2014
July 2014

June 2014
May 2014
April 2014
March 2014
February 2014
November/December 2013
October 2013
September 2013

Request Download

Download Now

Australian Online Landscape Review: January 2014

To access the full report, please provide the following info:

By clicking on Subscribe, I agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.