Events

Webinar: The role of system 1 & system 2 in new product adoption

Register Now

Date: Thursday, 18 July 2019

Time: 7.30am (Mumbai, Colombo), 10.00am (Beijing, Singapore), 12.00pm (Sydney)

Cost: Complimentary

Speaker: Joe Willke, President of Nielsen BASES and Consumer Neuroscience

Duration: 1 hour

Today’s consumers are required to make thousands of decisions a day and usually use mental shortcuts to simplify everyday life. Some of these choices happen in the auto-pilot part of the brain (System 1), while others require deliberate consideration (System 2).

Globally, innovation professionals are asking themselves important questions about their current research practices: Are tried-and-true research methods still relevant? Which new methods should be considered and for what purposes? Ultimately, leading to the core question of what are the implications of System 1 and System 2 thinking for innovation?

Join Joe Willke, President of Nielsen BASES and Consumer Neuroscience as he provides an overview of the System 1 and System 2 concepts. He will also discuss the role they play in new product adoption and review the implications for new product research.

Webinar highlights include:

  • As innovators, what do businesses need to understand about System 1 and System 2 thinking in relation to new product adoption?
  • Are today’s research methods sufficient to truly understand how consumers’ make decisions when choosing new products?
  • How can BASES uncover the underlying thought processes of System 1 and System 2 thinking in relation to Product Innovation?