Webinar: A Tale of Two Shoppers

Presenter:Dolly Jitani, Nicole Corbett and Irina Nazarova
Location: Online Webinar

We’ve been monitoring the extent to which the COVID-19 pandemic has triggered change in shopper behavior all over the world. A high-level takeout is that not all shoppers were impacted equally; essentially there are two core groups: those whose health and/or disposable income were directly affected, and those fortunate not to have experienced either. 

Join Dolly Jitani, Global Shopper Product Leader, Nielsen, Nicole Corbett, Director, Nielsen Intelligence Unit, and Irina Nazarova, Shopper Development Director, Nielsen, to hear A Tale of two Shoppers, showing how quickly shopper priorities changed once the pandemic took hold, how they have evolved over the last few months, and which new shopper behaviours might be here to stay. 

In this webinar, we will explore the global dynamics from all new Nielsen shopper research, including Vox Pops direct from the shoppers talking about their changed behaviours, routines and needs and which retailers are best meeting their needs right now- online and offline.  

key highlights

  • The different shopping behaviors of the two core shopper groups
  • Retailer satisfaction scores (online and offline) as guidance to what shoppers want
  • Important lifestyle changes that reveal deeper insight into how consumers are living their lives in new ways across health and beauty, cooking and eating in/out of the home

when

10:00 – 11:00 a.m. (UK)
11:00 – 12:00 p.m. (France, Cairo)
12:00 – 01:00 p.m. (KSA, Kenya)
01:00 – 02:00 p.m. (UAE)
05:00 – 06:00 p.m. (China, Taiwan)
06:00 – 07:00 p.m. (Japan)
07:00 – 08:00 p.m. (Australia)