Insights

Australian Online Landscape Review: November and December 2013
Report

Australian Online Landscape Review: November and December 2013

{“order”:6,”name”:”subheader”,”attributes”:{“backgroundcolor”:”000000″,”imageAligment”:”left”,”linkTarget”:”_self”,”pagePath”:”/content/nielsenglobal-blueprint/full/en/insights”,”title”:”Insights”,”titlecolor”:”A8AABA”,”sling:resourceType”:”nielsenglobal/components/content/subpageheader”},”children”:null}

Welcome to the first edition of the Online Landscape Review for 2014. We hope you had an enjoyable holiday break. This edition looks at how Australians engaged with Internet properties for both November and December 2013.

We take a topline view of interaction with major commerce sites for the period, as well as within the real estate category.

During December 2013, 15.7 million Australians were active online, a reduced number partly due to the Christmas period. On average, Australians spent 36 hours per person online across 60 separate internet sessions.

As can be expected, there was a marked increase in Internet consumption amongst people aged 2 to 17, with time online increasing by more than 12%, or an additional 1 hour and 17 minutes online during the school holiday period. Video consumption for this age group appears to have driven the increase, with an additional 22% time spent watching video streams by this audience and an additional 1 hour and 8 minutes when compared to the month of November.

About the Nielsen Online Landscape Review

Measuring consumers’ behaviour is in our DNA. And, as the industry’s preferred digital audience measurement provider, it’s our job to keep you informed about the latest consumer trends in this space. To help do this, each month we provide our clients and the industry with a digital landscape report summarising the latest consumer trends. This report gives you the information you need to keep up to date with this rapidly evolving and growing industry. See the latest report below or download some of the previous months edition and see how much this industry has changed!

Nielsen Online Landscape Review: Archive

August 2014
July 2014

June 2014
May 2014
April 2014
March 2014
February 2014
January 2013
October 2013
September 2013

Download

Download Now

Australian Online Landscape Review: November and December 2013

To access the full report, please provide the following info:

By clicking on Subscribe, I agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.