Insights

2000 Sydney Olympics U.S. Primetime TV Ratings
Article

2000 Sydney Olympics U.S. Primetime TV Ratings

NBC’s primetime coverage of the 2000 Sydney Summer Olympic Games drew an average audience of 21.5 million viewers over 17 individual telecasts.

DATE NETWORK VIEWERS (P2+)
Fri, 9/15/2000 NBC 27,275,000
Sat, 9/16/2000 NBC 21,019,000
Sun, 9/17/2000 NBC 23,883,000
Mon, 9/18/2000 NBC 21,042,000
Tues, 9/19/2000 NBC 24,081,000
Wed, 9/20/2000 NBC 22,315,000
Thurs, 9/21/2000 NBC 22,955,000
Fri, 9/22/2000 NBC 23,153,000
Sat, 9/23/2000 NBC 21,452,000
Sun, 9/24/2000 NBC 25,741,000
Mon, 9/25/2000 NBC 24,420,000
Tues, 9/26/2000 NBC 18,633,000
Wed, 9/27/2000 NBC 20,423,000
Thurs, 9/28/2000 NBC 20,859,000
Fri, 9/29/2000 NBC 15,551,000
Sat, 9/30/2000 NBC 16,296,000
Sun, 10/1/2000 NBC 16,706,000
Source: The Nielsen Company (September 15, 2000 – October 1, 2000)