02_Elements/Icons/ArrowLeft 返回洞察力
洞察力>媒体

2016 年互联网占媒体总支出的 8.3

4 分钟阅读 | 2017 年 2 月

就媒体总支出而言,互联网是荷兰第四大媒体类型,在2016年媒体总支出中所占份额为8.3%。在线展示和视频广告的媒体总支出达 5.86 亿欧元。这使得互联网的规模超过了户外和公共杂志。这一点从尼尔森于2016年在荷兰开始的新登记中可以明显看出。2016 年,荷兰汽车品牌在网络广告上的总媒体支出为 6200 万欧元,位居首位。

尼尔森是首家也是唯一一家提供在线显示和视频广告总媒体支出洞察的公司。新的注册是全球推广计划的一部分。继英国之后,除荷兰外,新的登记工作也在德国和美国展开。比利时、意大利、土耳其和许多其他国家目前正在努力引入新的在线注册。

2016 年网络展示广告的数据:

  • 媒体总支出:5.86 亿欧元
  • 超过 10,000 个独特的广告商
  • 近 12,000 个品牌
  • 超过 1100 万条广告
  • 25 亿广告印象
  • 300 个站点

互联网第四媒体类型

根据新登记的数据,互联网在媒体总支出中所占份额为 8.3%。这与户外媒体(7%)和公共杂志(4.5%)相差甚远。到目前为止,只有电视以 54% 的份额成为媒体总支出中最大的媒体类型,广播和报纸的份额分别为 11.5% 和 10.2%,甚至更大。

汽车制造商是最大的在线消费群体

在媒体总支出方面,实体零售商是最大的广告商,但在网络上,他们以 2,500 万欧元的支出排在第五位。在近 9.9 亿欧元的媒体总预算中,只有 3% 用于网络。网络商店的在线支出略低于 3,600 万欧元,远远高于实体店,而且互联网在其媒体组合中所占的份额也要大得多,达到 15%。到目前为止,汽车制造商的网络支出最高,达 6250 万欧元,占其媒体预算总额的 14%。投资(46%)和软件产品(49%)等大型行业的大部分广告费用都花在了网络上。

费舍尔投资公司最大的在线品牌

虽然汽车制造商在网络广告上花费最多,但费舍尔投资公司是最大的品牌。2016 年,该投资产品的媒体总支出达 2200 万欧元。该品牌没有使用其他媒体类型进行广告宣传。在前 25 个网络品牌中,排名第一的汽车品牌是雷诺(Renault),花费为 1200 万欧元。这使该法国汽车品牌排名第三。该品牌在网络上的投入占其媒体预算总额的近五分之一。其次是酷蓝,在网络展示广告上的投入超过 1300 万欧元,几乎占媒体总预算的 60%。

桌面和显示器占主导地位

消费者在移动设备上花费的时间越来越多,但媒体支出却仍然滞后。在线展示广告的媒体总支出为 4.7 亿欧元,其中 80% 以上用于桌面版网站。

显示屏广告与视频广告也同样占据主导地位。广告商在展示广告上的花费超过了 5 亿欧元,这种 "传统 "形式的网络广告占据了媒体总支出的 85% 以上。

迄今为止,大多数在线广告都是通过程序化方式购买的

在网络广告的媒体总支出中,超过 70% 是通过程序化方式购买的。就广告数量而言,直接购买与程序化购买之间的关系略有不同。程序化仍处于领先地位,但比例约为三分之二程序化,三分之一人工购买。因此,大多数广告都是程序化交易。在台式机上,这适用于 70% 的广告,而在移动设备上,这适用于略高于四分之三的广告。

尼尔森对人工购买("直接购买")和程序化(根据费率卡)使用相同的费率,因为尼尔森是用媒体总支出而不是实际(净)支出来衡量媒体压力的,所以媒体总支出在程序化中占主导地位。

桌面媒体产生的总媒体支出最多

按媒体总支出计算,telegraaf.nl 是 2016 年最大的网站。该新闻网站桌面版的媒体总支出份额为 80%。在排名第四的 nu.nl,桌面版所占份额超过 70%,而 ad.nl(排名第八)的桌面版占网站媒体总支出的 65%。在所有网站中,桌面版平均占媒体总支出的 80%。

关于在线展示广告的注册

2016 年 1 月,尼尔森开始对在线展示广告的媒体总支出进行新的改进登记。这一改进不仅意味着尼尔森将登记更多的在线广告(包括 HTML5 和高级 java 脚本),而且还将提供更多的详细信息。

登记涉及荷兰覆盖面(页面浏览量)最大的 300 家网站,尼尔森对每个网站进行了以下测量:

  • 桌面/笔记本电脑和手机(平板电脑和智能手机)显示广告
  • 视频(预滚动) 操作台/笔记本电脑
  • 与传统媒体相比,还有广告印象
  • 广告类型(显示屏和视频)、设备(桌面/笔记本电脑和移动设备)、广告尺寸、广告格式、广告服务器、可见性(折叠上方和折叠下方)以及购买类型(直接购买还是程序化购买)的详细信息

相关标签

继续浏览类似的见解

我们的产品可以帮助您和您的企业

  • 消费者与媒体视角

    访问联合和定制的消费者研究,帮助您塑造成功的品牌、广告和营销...

  • NCSolutions

    利用数据最大限度地提高消费类电子产品广告的效果,从而更好地细分、优化和实现基于销售的成果。

02_Elements/Icons/ArrowLeft Back to Insight
Insights > Media

Internet share 8.3% in total gross media spending in 2016

4 minute read | February 2017

In terms of gross media spending, the Internet was the fourth type of medium in the Netherlands with a share of 8.3% in total gross media spending in 2016. Gross media spending on online display and video advertising amounted to € 586 million. This makes the internet bigger than out of home and public magazines. This is apparent from the new registration that Nielsen started in the Netherlands in 2016. With € 62 million in gross media spending, car brands spent the most on online advertising in the Netherlands in 2016.

Nielsen is the first and only to provide insight into gross media spending on online display and video advertising. The new registration is part of a worldwide roll-out. After England, the new registration started in Germany and the United States in addition to the Netherlands. Belgium, Italy, Turkey and many other countries are currently working on the introduction of the new online registration.

The figures on online display advertising in 2016:

  • Gross media spending: €586 million
  • Over 10,000 unique advertisers
  • Nearly 12,000 brands
  • Over 11 million ads
  • 2.5 billion ad impressions
  • 300 sites

Internet fourth medium type

Based on the new registration, the Internet’s share in total gross media expenditure was 8.3%. This puts out of home (7%) and public magazines (4.5%) at a considerable distance. Only television, with 54% by far the largest medium type measured in gross media expenditure, radio and newspapers with 11.5% and 10.2% respectively are even bigger.

Automakers largest online spenders

Brick and mortar retailers are the largest advertisers in total media spending, but online they are in fifth place with € 25 million. Only 3% of their total media budget of almost €990 million goes to online. With just under €36 million, webshops spent significantly more online and the share of the internet in their media mix is ​​also much larger at 15%. Automakers spend by far the most online with €62.5 million, or 14% of their total media budget. Investment (46%) and software products (49%) of the larger industries spend the majority of their advertising dollars online.

Fisher Investments largest online brand

While automakers spent the most on online advertising, Fisher Investments is the largest brand. The total gross media expenditure of this investment product amounted to € 22 million in 2016. The brand did not use other media types to advertise. The first car brand in the top 25 online brands is Renault with € 12 million. This puts the French car brand in third place. It spent nearly one-fifth of its total media budget online. Second is Coolblue, which spent more than €13 million on online display advertising, almost 60% of the total media budget.

Desktop and display dominate

Consumers are spending more and more time on mobile devices, but media spending is still lagging behind. At €470 million, just over 80% of gross media spend on online display advertising went to the desktop versions of websites.

The same dominance was seen when using display versus video. Advertisers spent more than €500 million on display ads, with the ‘traditional’ form of online advertising claiming more than 85% of gross media spend.

By far most online advertisements purchased programmatically

More than 70% of the total gross media expenditure on online advertising is purchased programmatically. In terms of numbers of ads, the relationship between direct buy and programmatic looks slightly different. Programmatic is still leading, but the ratio there is about two-thirds programmatic and one-third manual. Most advertisements are therefore traded programmatically. On desktop this applied to 70% of the advertisements, on mobile devices to just over three quarters of all advertisements.

The dominance of the gross media expenditure on programmatic arises from the fact that Nielsen uses the same rates for both manual purchase (‘direct buy’) and programmatic (according to the rate card), because Nielsen measures the media pressure with the gross media expenditure and not the actual (net ) spending.

Desktop generates most gross media spend

Measured in gross media spending, telegraaf.nl was the largest site in 2016. The share of gross media spending via the desktop version of the news site was 80%. At nu.nl, fourth in the ranking, the desktop share was over 70%, while the desktop version of ad.nl (8th in the ranking) accounted for 65% of the site’s gross media expenditure. Averaged across all sites, desktop accounted for 80% of gross media spend.

About the registration of online display advertising

In January 2016, Nielsen started a new and improved registration of gross media spend on online display advertising. The improvement not only means that Nielsen will register more online advertisements (including HTML5 and advanced java scripts), but also that much more details will be provided.

The registration relates to the 300 largest Dutch websites in terms of reach (page views), whereby Nielsen measures the following per site:

  • Display advertising op desk-/ laptop en mobile (tablet en smartphone)
  • Video (pre-roll) op desk- / laptop
  • Naast bruto mediabestedingen ook ad impressions
  • Details over ad types (display en video), devices (desk- / laptop en mobile), ad sizes, ad format, ad servers, visibility (above en below  the fold) en buy type (direct versus programmatic)

Related tags:

Continue browsing similar insights