跳转到内容
洞察力>体育和游戏

年轻人改编的范本

1分钟阅读 | 2014年12月

最近,基于青少年(YA)书籍的电影已经成为内容创作者投入大量资金的最新类型。而且他们的投资正在得到回报。青少年读物改编的电影在票房中的比重越来越大,从2013年到2014年增加了6%。这些作品从大片到较小的票房表现都有,但所有年龄段的观众都对这些电影越来越感兴趣。

在最近一次对至少看过三部近期类型电影的消费者的调查中,43%的人选择YA改编电影作为他们最喜欢去电影院看的类型之一,与幻想和动作/惊悚片并列。毫不奇怪,这些电影的兴奋点始于书籍和参与其中的粉丝。但正确的改编是至关重要的。 

为了利用这一趋势,必须清楚地了解是什么在推动电影观众走向这一类型,以及对未来几年的影响。为此,尼尔森进行了一项深入研究,以揭示这一类型的不同类型的消费者,以及如何最好地吸引他们。

Skip to content
Insights > Entertainment

Young Adult Adaptation Fanship

1 minute read | December 2014

Recently, movies based on young adult (YA) books have emerged as the newest genre in which content creators are investing big money. And their investments are paying off. YA adaptations are a growing slice of the box office pie, increasing 6% from 2013 to 2014. These titles span big blockbusters to smaller box office performers, but audiences of all ages are increasingly interested in seeing these movies.

In a recent survey of consumers who had seen at least three recent films from the genre, 43% choose YA adaptations as one of their favorite genres to go see in a movie theater, on par with fantasy and action/thrillers. Not surprisingly, the excitement about these movies starts with the books and the fans who are engaged with them. But getting the adapation right is crucial. 

To take advantage of this trend, it is important to have a clear view of what is driving moviegoers towards this genre and the implications for the coming years. To this end, Nielsen has conducted an in-depth study to uncover the different types of consumers within this genre and how to best engage them.