跳至内容
02_Elements/Icons/ArrowLeft 返回洞察力
洞察力>体育与游戏

掌上世界播放器

4 分钟阅读 | 2015 年 12 月

每天起床第一件事就是打开手机,收割睡前种下的庄稼,边睡边查看敌人是否攻打了自己的部落;备餐时间在早餐吧打几把,有效利用上下班时间巡视 在城市的哪个角落再建一个公园,提高市政满意度,剩下的时间就配上一颗爆炸糖;午休时间,会和同事讨论抽到了什么厉害的牌;下班回家后,手机上的游戏 要玩上一轮才舍得洗澡睡觉。这一幕幕,是不是你或你的亲戚朋友投身手机游戏世界后的生活写照呢?

尼尔森生活方式调查第三季度的最新数据显示,近五成的台湾人认同玩电脑游戏和上网是他们最重要的休闲娱乐方式,其中12至29岁的年轻人比例甚至高达70%。这些数据不仅凸显了互联网在当今台湾人生活中扮演的重要角色,也揭示了人们对游戏的疯狂程度。

尼尔森广告监测服务的数据也显示,近年来,网络游戏厂商在游戏广告方面的投入持续增加,投入金额每年以近70%的增速飙升。年年突破15亿大关,截至今年9月,已累计投放18亿,超过2014年全年总量。无论是从厂商的市场运营角度,还是从人们生活方式的改变角度,台湾移动游戏市场的发展都值得运营商和广告主持续关注。尼尔森将重点关注手机游戏玩家的使用特征、媒体使用行为和生活消费模式。进行分析,帮助运营商或广告主更好地了解当前台湾手机游戏市场和玩家,为营销策略规划提供参考。

2015 年第三季度,移动游戏玩家人数略有增加,达到 418 万人,其中女性移动游戏玩家人数有所增加

尼尔森互联网调查第三季度数据显示,台湾 12-65 岁人口中有 418 万人是手机游戏玩家,比 2014 年同期微增近 3%,占总人口的 23%。大约每四个人中就有一人在玩手机游戏。

就性别和年龄而言[图 2],玩家比例随着年龄的增长而下降。值得注意的是,过去的刻板印象一直认为男性是手机游戏的主要玩家。调查显示,女性玩家的人数比例反而高于男性。除了 12-19 岁的男性玩家比例与女性玩家比例基本持平外,其他年龄段的女性玩家比例都略高于男性,35-49 岁的女性玩家中甚至有四分之一是手机游戏玩家,50-65 岁的熟女玩家比例也达到了 10%,可见手机游戏在女性消费者中的普及程度和对这一消费群体的重视程度,值得游戏厂商和广告主重视。主密切关注玩家的喜好和习惯。

 

70% 的手机游戏玩家喜欢益智游戏,其次是角色扮演游戏和博弈游戏

进一步了解手机游戏玩家偏好的手机游戏类型,我们可以发现,玩家平时最常玩的游戏类型是益智类,其比例高达 70%,远高于第二种角色扮演类游戏(30%)。在女性手机游戏玩家中,玩得最多的益智类游戏和第二角色扮演类游戏差距较大,且明显高于男性,说明女性手机游戏玩家常玩的游戏类型相对较多。关注特定类型的现象;而自游戏类、冒险类、格斗类、策略模拟类、射击类、益智类游戏排在第三位后,男性玩家的比例明显高于女性玩家,这也代表了男性对各类手机游戏的兴趣。接受度更广,风格多样。

游戏类型偏好的特点还可以从每个玩家通常玩的游戏类型的平均数量观察出来。根据第三季度互联网调查统计,每位女性手机游戏玩家平均手机游戏类型约为 2.1 类,男性玩家约为 2.8 类。

想进一步了解这些玩家?请点击右栏 "索取下载报告",获取最新的《尼尔森 2015 台湾移动游戏玩家观察报告》。

相关标签

继续浏览类似的见解

Skip to content
Insights > Entertainment

palm world player

4 minute read | December 2015

The first thing to wake up every day is to turn on the mobile phone to harvest the crops planted before going to bed, check whether the enemy has attacked his tribe while sleeping; fight a few times during the meal preparation time at the breakfast bar, and effectively use the commute time to patrol In which corner of the city to build another park to improve municipal satisfaction, the rest of the time will be matched with a candy explosion; during the lunch break, I will discuss with my colleagues what powerful cards we have drawn; after returning home from work, the game on the mobile phone It takes a round of play before you are willing to take a bath and sleep. Is this scene a portrayal of your life after you or your relatives and friends plunged into the world of mobile games?

The latest data from the third quarter of the Nielsen Lifestyle Survey shows that nearly 50% of Taiwanese people agree that playing computer games and surfing the Internet are their most important leisure and entertainment, and the proportion of young people aged 12 to 29 is even as high as 70%. The data not only highlights the important role the Internet plays in the lives of Taiwanese people today, but also reveals the extent to which people are crazy about gaming.

It is also observed from the data of Nielsen’s advertising monitoring service that in recent years, the investment of online game manufacturers in game advertising has continued to increase, and the investment amount has soared at a growth rate of nearly 70% every year. It broke the 1.5 billion mark every year, and as of September this year, it has accumulated 1.8 billion, surpassing the total amount in 2014. No matter from the perspective of manufacturers’ marketing operations or the change of people’s lifestyles, it is worthwhile for operators and advertisers to continue to pay attention to the development of Taiwan’s mobile game market. Nielsen will focus on mobile game players’ usage characteristics, media usage behavior and lifestyle consumption patterns. Conduct analysis to help operators or advertisers better understand the current Taiwan mobile game market and players, as a reference for marketing strategy planning.

In the third quarter of 2015, the number of mobile game players increased slightly to 4.18 million, with more female mobile game players

According to the third quarter data of the Nielsen Internet Survey, 4.18 million of Taiwan’s population aged 12-65 are mobile gamers, a slight increase of nearly 3% over the same period in 2014, accounting for 23% of the overall population. About one in four people is playing mobile games.

As far as gender and age are concerned [Figure 2], the proportion of players decreases with age. It is worth noting that the stereotype in the past always believed that men were the main players of mobile games. The survey shows that the number of players among female players On the contrary, the proportion is higher than that of men. Except that the proportion of players among males aged 12-19 is about the same as that of females, the proportion of players in other female age groups is slightly higher than that of males, and even a quarter of females aged 35-49 One person is a mobile game player, and 50-65-year-old mature women have reached 10%, showing the popularity of mobile games among female consumers and the importance of this consumer group, which is worthy of game manufacturers and advertising. The Lord pays close attention to player preferences and habits.

 

Seventy percent of mobile game players love puzzle games, followed by role-playing and gaming

Further understanding of the mobile game types preferred by mobile game players, we can find that the most common type of games that players usually play is the puzzle type, and its proportion is as high as 70%, which is much higher than the second role-playing game (30%). Among female mobile game players, there is a big gap between the puzzle games and the second role-playing games that are played by the most people, and it is significantly higher than that of men, indicating that the types of games that female mobile game players usually play are relatively high. Focus on a specific type of phenomenon; and since the third place in gaming, adventure, fighting, strategy simulation, shooting, and educational games, the proportion of male players is significantly higher than that of female players, which also represents men’s interest in various mobile game games. Wider acceptance and diverse styles.

The characteristics of game type preferences can also be observed by the average number of game types that each player usually plays. According to the statistics of the third quarter of the Internet Survey, the average mobile game type of each female mobile game player is about 2.1 class, male players about 2.8 class.

Want to learn more about these players? Please click “Request Download Report” on the right column to get the latest “Nielsen 2015 Taiwan Mobile Game Player Observation Report”.