跳转到内容
洞察力>体育和游戏

社会货币。世界杯影响者的价值有多大?

3分钟阅读|2022年9月

2022年国际足联世界杯™--为期一个月的足球马拉松,包括64场比赛--将吸引全球约50亿观众1。世界杯的影响力远远超出了球场,球队和球员的更新、预测和其他内容占据了屏幕,在赛事的几个月里,社交媒体也越来越多。

由于有这么多的人关注这项赛事,各品牌肯定会在与热门球员的合作中投入大量资金,以尝试与新的和热情的观众打成一片。但是,并非所有的赞助都具有同样的影响力,有预算意识的营销人员希望最大限度地提高他们的支出,需要确定他们的广告费用的最佳价值。

根据尼尔森的《2022年世界足球报告》,虽然免费电视仍然是足球迷观看体育比赛的首选方式(81%),但社交媒体现在是所有足球活动的首选平台,72%的球迷声称他们使用应用程序来观看比赛。为了满足这些球迷的需求,营销人员应该与球员合作,把中场球员变成有影响力的人,把球迷参与变成品牌参与。

一般来说,影响者可以在很大程度上左右活动的表现和影响。根据2022年尼尔森投资回报率报告,71%的消费者信任来自影响者的广告、意见和产品投放,相对于没有看到影响者广告的消费者,影响者营销能推动80%的品牌记忆,品牌亲和力和购买意向都增加了9个点2。

而说到体育影响者营销的广阔世界,足球拥有一些最强大的人物。尼尔森InfluenceScope测量了Instagram上十大最具影响力的足球运动员的品牌帖子的平均社会媒体价值。这个数字代表了品牌与影响者合作时获得的标识曝光所带来的媒体价值。

克里斯蒂亚诺-罗纳尔多是Instagram上最受关注的足球运动员,也是最受关注的人,拥有超过4.71亿粉丝。他的影响力、账户增长和参与率都使他成为足球界最具影响力的人。罗纳尔多最近在Instagram上发表的一篇宣传他与Clear Haircare合作的帖子,在头24小时内获得了超过400万次互动,突出了这位足球运动员的广泛影响力和令人印象深刻的粉丝参与。

但广告商不需要与顶级影响者合作,就能在竞争中取得优势。与关注度较低的选手合作,仍然可以获得快速增长的受众的好处。新星的参与率通常也比他们关注度较高的队友要高,所以虽然总体覆盖率较低,但在粉丝群中的渗透率要高很多。与新晋足球运动员的合作可以确保品牌在未来获得克里斯蒂亚诺-罗纳尔多的早期。因为随着球员粉丝群的增长,一个品牌的潜在客户群也在增长。

今年的头号上位者,巴塞罗那中场球员加维,在社交媒体上人气暴涨,现在他的社交媒体价值已经超过了塞尔吉奥-拉莫斯,尽管拉莫斯的粉丝是他的近十倍。尽管他的人气越来越高,但加维的Instagram时间轴上却没有任何赞助帖子,这表明品牌和广告商在识别这些新兴体育影响者并与之合作时,目前面临着挑战。

但是,与许多营销挑战一样,答案和机会都在于数据。知道哪些球员今天有社会价值是很重要的,但通过识别未来的体育影响者超级明星,品牌和广告商可以最大限度地提高他们的营销费用的影响。随着数十亿体育迷在社交媒体上关注体育活动,那些能够利用数据将影响者和信息正确组合的品牌将在受众和活动中大获成功。

欲了解更多见解,请访问我们的 世界杯中心或下载 球迷想要什么?2022年世界足球报告.

来源

  1. 国际足联
  2. 尼尔森品牌影响力2022年第二季度规范

02_Elements/Icons/ArrowLeft Back to Insight
Insights > Sports & gaming

Social currency: How much is a World Cup influencer worth?

3 minute read | September 2022

The 2022 FIFA World Cup™—a month-long football marathon featuring 64 matches—will attract an estimated 5 billion viewers worldwide1. And the reach of the World Cup extends far beyond the field, with team and player updates, predictions and other content taking over screens and, increasingly, social feeds in the months surrounding the event.

With so many eyes on the tournament, brands are sure to be investing heavily in partnerships with popular players to try and make inroads with new and enthusiastic audiences. But not all sponsorships are equally impactful, and budget-conscious marketers looking to maximize their spend need to identify the best value for their advertising bucks.

According to Nielsen’s 2022 World Football Report, while free-to-air television is still the preferred method of viewing matches (81%) for football fans who watch sports, social media is now a go-to platform for all things football, with 72% of fans claiming they use apps to watch the action. And to meet these fans where they are, marketers should be partnering with players, turning midfielders into influencers and fan engagement into brand engagement.

In general, influencers can heavily sway campaign performance and impact. According to the 2022 Nielsen ROI Report 71% of consumers trust advertising, opinions and product placements from influencers, and influencer marketing drives 80% brand recall and a 9-point increase in both brand affinity and purchase intent relative to consumers who did not see the influencer ads2.

And when it comes to the wide world of sports influencer marketing, football has some of the most powerful figures. Nielsen InfluenceScope measured the average social media value of branded posts for Instagram’s top 10 most influential footballers. This number represents the media value derived from the logo exposure a brand gets when partnering with an influencer.

Cristiano Ronaldo is the most-followed footballer—and the most-followed person overall—on Instagram, with over 471 million followers. His reach, account growth and engagement rate all make him the most impactful influencer in football. A recent Instagram post from Ronaldo promoting his partnership with Clear Haircare garnered over 4 million interactions in the first 24 hours, highlighting the footballer’s extensive reach and impressive fan engagement.

But advertisers don’t need to partner with top influencers to give campaigns a leg-up on the competition. Teaming up with less-followed players still offers the benefits of a rapidly-growing audience. Rising stars also generally have higher engagement rates than their more-followed teammates, so while overall reach is lower, penetration within the fanbase is much higher. Partnerships with up-and-coming footballers can ensure brands get in on the future Cristiano Ronaldo’s early. Because as a player’s fan base grows, so does a brand’s pool of potential customers.

This year’s top upward mover, Barcelona midfielder Gavi, has skyrocketed to social media popularity and now has a social media value eclipsing that of Sergio Ramos, even though Ramos has nearly ten times the followers. Despite his increasing popularity, Gavi’s Instagram timeline lacks any sponsored posts, signaling that brands and advertisers currently face a challenge when it comes to identifying and partnering with these up and coming sports influencers.

But, as with many marketing challenges, the answer—and opportunity—lies in data. Knowing which players have social value today is important, but by identifying the sports influencer superstars of tomorrow, brands and advertisers can maximize the impact of their marketing dollars. With billions of sports fans following the action on social media, brands that are able to harness data to dial in the right combination of influencer and message will score big with audiences—and with campaigns.

For more insights, visit our World Cup Hub or download What fans want: The 2022 world football report.

Source

  1. FIFA
  2. Nielsen Brand Impact Q2 2022 norms

Continue browsing similar insights

Our products can help you and your business

  • Brand Impact

    Maximize your upper funnel campaign performance by measuring, understanding and shaping audience perceptions with Nielsen…

  • Nielsen ONE

    Buy and sell media across linear and digital video platforms seamlessly with Nielsen ONE’s single cross media currency.

  • Audience Segments

    Understand who your customers are, what they buy, and the media they consume with access to proprietary datasets for your…